Author Topic: Drozz came back....  (Read 570 times)

Drozz

• THAC0: 20
  • Cookies: 0
    • View Profile
Drozz came back....
« on: November 05, 2018, 01:48:01 PM »
Holy spit! This thing is still going on? And alot of the people from 15 years ago are still here!!! Wild!

Just checking in. Some heat arose from some of my old D2 buddies when I tagged them in a fb post about being excited for Diablo Immortal. Apparently that is taboo and no one is allowed to be excited about Diablo on mobile.

Ok, so since I left you guys all those years ago, I don't do PC gaming anymore. When I left all those years ago, it was to focus on my writing. Well, that never panned out, so I started playing games on my phone. It's easier, and I can still chat with my wife and kids, instead of being on the computer and ignoring everyone. That won't fly in my house.

So, I'm checking in, and yes, I'm excited for a Diablo game on mobile. Let the chairs fly!
« Last Edit: November 05, 2018, 03:20:06 PM by Drozz »

Sssith

• THACO: 17
  • Cookies: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Drozz came back....
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2018, 02:32:09 PM »
Hey Drozz...good of you to swing by.

I'm glad you are happy for the mobile game.  Always knew you were nuts.  ;)

Honestly I don't think it is awful that Diablo is coming out on mobile.  I do think Blizzard is on crack thinking that their core base would be happy about it.  They were obviously freebasing heroin thinking that they could tell us that there was exciting Diablo reveals coming during BlizzCon and then tells us it was all about Mobile Diablo.

Honestly, if they hadn't said anything, and then reveled the mobile game, it still would have gotten panned but there wouldn't be this mass of hatred spewing at them.